Best-selling romantic novelist to launch novel in Haworth

Rowan Coleman with Diane Park owner of Wave of Nostalgia at the launch of ‘A Gift of Poison’

The best-selling romantic novelist Rowan Coleman will launch brand new novel in Haworth next month.

On Wednesday 2nd August at 7PM, best-selling writer Rowan Coleman will be appearing at Cobbles & Clay in Main Street, Haworth reading from her brand-new time-travelling romance From Now until Forever. From the author of The Memory Book, an unforgettable, beautiful novel about what it means to live to the fullest and to love forever, for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Me Before You and Outlander.

Ben needs to fulfil as many of his dreams as possible while he still can before his imminent death. Vita’s life of parties and fabulous clothes looks wildly glamorous but in reality it has no meaning. She’s seen too much, lived too much and lost too much. Together, can they make time stand still? Can they find a way to make their love live forever? Because every moment matters when it might be your last . . .

Wave of Nostalgia, finalist in the regional Independent Bookshop of the Year and ‘High Street Heroes’ award, is themed on Strong Women. Owner Diane Park is really looking forward to welcoming Rowan back to the cobbled Main Street of Haworth, she says “Rowan is one of our favourite authors – her Bronte Mystery Series (writing as Bella Ellis) is extraordinarily popular with our customers. It’s been almost five years since she published a novel in her own name and I’m thrilled that she has chosen Haworth as the place to launch it. It’s going to be a most informative and entertaining evening. It always is with Rowan!”.

Rowan Coleman will be reading from and signing copies of From Now until Forever  (Ebury £18.99) at 7PM on Wednesday 2nd August 2023 at Cobbles & Clay, 70 Main Street, Haworth BD22 8DP.

Tickets £5 from Wave of Nostalgia, 74 Main Street, Haworth BD22 8DP or online here: waveofnostalgia.co.uk/event-tickets


 

Rombalds Radio apps



Today's weather

  • Skipton

    Medium-level cloud

    High: 4°C | Low: 1°C

  • Ilkley

    Light rain

    High: 5°C | Low: 0°C

  • Keighley

    Light snow

    High: 4°C | Low: 1°C