Live music is set return to Ilkley bandstand in July

Live music is set to return to Ilkley Bandstand on The Grove from July

In its 21st year, the Ilkley Bandstand Charity have announced live music will return to the bandstand on The Grove from 4 July as long as Covid restrictions allow.

The live performances will start with Chevin Jazz on Sunday 4 July between 12 noon and 2pm, the rest of the current line-up from July through to September is:

Saturday 10 July - 400 Roses 12 – 1pm

Sunday 11 July - Salsa Como loco 12 - 4pm

Saturday 17 July - Soul Jazz 1.15 -4pm

Sunday 18 July - Bring Me Sunshine Trio 12-1pm

Sunday 25 July - Hurricane Blue 2-4pm

Saturday 31 July - Clifton and Lightcliffe A Band 2-4pm

Sunday 1 August - Two Rivers Band 12-2pm

Saturday 7 Aug - Clifton and Lightcliffe A Band 2-4pm

Saturday 14 Aug - Time Warp Band 2-4pm

Sunday 15 Aug - Flying Funk 2-4pm

Saturday 21 Aug - Otley Brass Band 2-4pm

Sunday 22 Aug - Stray Horns Sax Band 2-4pm

Saturday 28 Aug - Guiseley Brass Band 2-4.30pm

Sunday 29 Aug - Dr Bob & the Blues Makers 2-4pm

Saturday 4 Sept - Notability Concert Band 2-4pm

Saturday 11 Sept - New Horizons Dance Band 2-4pm

Saturday 18 Sept - Hot Aire 2-4pm

Sunday 19 Sept - Laurel Canyon Union 2-4pm

Saturday 25 Sept - Martin House 2-4pm

 

More from Ilkley news

Rombalds Radio apps




Today's weather

  • Skipton

    Low-level cloud

    High: 15°C | Low: 8°C

  • Ilkley

    Low-level cloud

    High: 16°C | Low: 9°C

  • Keighley

    Low-level cloud

    High: 16°C | Low: 8°C